Foothill Records links Citadel Records Back to Home MsMusic Productions Citadel Records About Us link Stephen Kalinich Catalog Shopping Cart Order link Memorabilia link Sheet Music link DVD link CD link 45 link LP link Foothill Records links
View All Citadel Soundtracks < Previous | Next > MP3s Only
Citadel Records Logo  Citadel Records Presents

Legendary Hollywood Series:

Golden Age Songs and Instrumentals

STC 77127 (2000)

Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Between Two Worlds; Deception; Escape Me Never; Devotion; Give Us This Night

Max Steiner: Now, Voyager; City for Conquest; A Bill of Divorcement; They Died with Their Boots On; Saratoga Trunk

CD $13.98
This first-time-on-CD compilation includes the only available recordings of Oscar Hammerstein's unique collaboration with Erich Korngold (Give Us This Night) as well as the only available recordings of vocals for the main themes of several films. Detailed notes.

Listen to samples / purchase MP3's:


Golden Age Songs and Instrumentals

Listen to Samples

Erich Wolfgang Korngold

1. Between Two Worlds - Rapture (piano) 7:40 $0.99 Play Preview
2. Escape Me Never - Love for Love (vocal) 3:58 $0.99 Play Preview
3. Escape Me Never - Sonnet for Vienna (cello and piano) 3:02 $0.99 Play Preview

Songs from the Paramount Musical "Give Us This Night" - Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II

4. My Love and I 4:29 $0.99 Play Preview
5. I Meant to Say I Love You 3:41 $0.99 Play Preview
6. Music in the Night 3:12 $0.99 Play Preview
7. Sweet Melody of Night 4:59 $0.99 Play Preview
8. Devotion - Gluckwunsch (cello and piano) 2:37 $0.99 Play Preview
9. Deception - Romance - Impromptu (cello and piano) 2:07 $0.99 Play Preview

Max Steiner

10. Now, Voyager - It Can't Be Wrong (vocal) 3:59 $0.99 Play Preview
11. A Bill of Divorcement - Unfinished Sonata (piano) 2:19 $0.99 Play Preview
12. The Great Lie - I Have So Much More (vocal) 3:09 $0.99 Play Preview
13. Saratoga Trunk - As Long As I Live (vocal) 4:29 $0.99 Play Preview
14. City For Conquest - The Rhapsody (duo piano) 6:25 $0.99 Play Preview
15. So Big - So Big (vocal) 3:47 $0.99 Play Preview
16. They Died With Their Boots On - All My Life (vocal) 4:07 $0.99 Play Preview